

# COOK ISLANDS POLITICALLY EXPOSED PERSONS (PEP) LISTING - FTRA 2017 paragraph (a) of PEP definition only

Mrs Niki Rattle

Mr Carl Hunter

## **Financial Intelligence Unit**

Government of the Cook Islands

PO Box 594, Avarua, Rarotonga, Phone (682) 29182

Title Name

#### **Constitutional Posts**

Kings Representative His Excellency Mr Tom Marsters Speaker of Parliament Honourable Mr Tai Tura

Public Expenditure & Review Committee Mr Geoffrey Stoddart

Ombudsman

Prime Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Mark Stephen Brown

Deputy Prime Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Robert Taimoe Tapaitau (Pending) Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Vaine Makiroa (Mac) Mokoroa Minister of the Crown Honourable Mrs Vainetutai Rose Toki-Brown Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr George Maggie Angene

Minister of the Crown Honourable Mr Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas

Chief Justice Honourable Justice Patrick Keane

## **Heads of Departments**

**Public Service Commissioner** 

Mrs Temarama Anguna-Kamana Secretary of Agriculture

**Secretary of Corrective Services** Mr Teokotai Joseph Secretary of Cultural Development Mr Emile Kairua (Acting) Secretary of Education Ms Danielle Cochrane Secretary of Finance and Economic Management Mr Garth Henderson Secretary of Foreign Affairs and Immigration Ms Tepaeru Herrmann

Secretary of Health Mr Bob Williams

Secretary of Infrastructure Cook Islands Mrs Elizabeth Wright-Koteka Secretary of Internal Affairs Ms Anne Herman

Secretary of Justice Mr Tamatoa Jonassen Secretary of Marine Resources Ms Pamela Maru Mr John Hosking Secretary of Transport

Chief of Staff, Office of the Prime Minister Mr Ben Ponia Chief Executive Officer, OPSC Mrs Myra Patai

## **Heads of Crown/Statutory Agencies**

**Business Trade Investment Board** Ms Repeta Puna Cook Islands Audit Office Mr Desmond Wildin **Cook Islands Investment Corporation** Mr Allan Jensen Cook Islands Parliamentary Services Mr Tangata Vainerere

Cook Islands Police Mr James Keenan

Cook Islands Seabed Minerals Authority Ms Alex Herman **Cook Islands Tourism Corporation** Ms Karla Eggleton

Crown Law Office Mr Lauaki Jason Annandale (Acting)

Financial Services Development Authority Mr Alan Taylor (Acting) **Financial Supervisory Commission** Ms Cheryl McCarthy Financial Intelligence Unit Mr Walter Henry National Environment Service Mr Halatoa Fua

# **Chairpersons of Crown Agency and SOE Boards**

**Business Trade Investment Board** Mrs Eirangi Marsters-Insimo Cook Islands Audit Office Mr Geoffrey Stoddart

**Cook Islands Investment Corporation** Mr Fletcher Melvin Cook Islands Seabed Minerals Authority Bishop Tutai Pere **Cook Islands Tourism Corporation** Mr Ewan Smith **Financial Services Development Authority** Ms Dallas Young **Financial Supervisory Commission** Mr Geoffrey Stoddart Cook Islands Airport Authority Mr Taoro Brown Cook Islands Ports Authority Mr Sam Crocombe

Bank of the Cook Islands

Te Aponga Uira O Tumu Te Varovaro

To Tatou Vai Limited

Ms Tatiana Burn Mr Mata Nooroa Mr Brian Mason

### **Members of Parliament**

MP - Tupapa-Maraerenga Rarotonga MP - Takuvaine-Tutakimoa Rarotonga

MP - Avatiu-Ruatonga Rarotonga, Palmerston

MP - Nikao-Panama Rarotonga

MP - Ruaau Rarotonga MP - Akaoa Rarotonga MP - Murienua Rarotonga MP - Titikaveka Rarotonga MP - Ngatangiia Rarotonga

MP - Matavera Rarotonga MP - Vaipae-Tautu Aitutaki

MP - Amuri-Ureia Aitutaki MP - Arutanga-Reureu-Nikaupara Aitutaki

MP - Oneroa Mangaia MP - Ivirua Mangaia MP - Tamarua Mangaia MP - Teenui-Mapumai Atiu

MP - Tengatangi-Areora-Ngatiarua Aitu

MP - Mauke
MP - Mitiaro
MP - Manihiki
MP - Rakahanga
MP - Pukapuka-Nassau
MP - Penrhyn

Honourable George Maggie Angene Honourable Mark Stephen Brown

Honourable Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Honourable Vaine Makiroa Mokoroa

Honourable Timi Tunui Varu

Honourable Robert Stanley Heather Honourable Teariki William Heather

Honourable Sonny Williams

Honourable Tukaka George Tamarua Ama

Honourable Vaitoti Tupa

Honourable Teokotai James Herman Honourable Toanui Isamaela Honourable Tereapii Maki-Kavana Honourable Wesley Kareroa Honourable Agnes Helen Armstrong

Honourable Tetangi Matapo Honourable Vainetutai Toki Brown

Honourable Te-Hani Rose Alexandra Brown Honourable Stephen Tikitau Matapo Honourable Tuakeu Tangatapoto Honourable Akaitiiti O Te Rangi Puna

Honourable Tina Browne Honourable Tingika Elikana

Honourable Robert Taimoe Tapaitau

## **Ministerial and Opposition Support Office Chief Executive Officers**

Prime Minister, Honourable Minister Mark Brown

Deputy Prime Minister, Honourable Minister Robert Tapaitau

Honourable Minister George Angene Honourable Minister Vainetutai Rose Brown

Honourable Minister Mac Mokoroa

Honourable Minister Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas

Mr Nooroa Roi Ms Amanda Pauka Mr Teina Tearii Mr Mann Unuia Mr Daryl Rairi Ms Edith Nicholas

## **SOE Chief Excutive Officers / Managing Director**

Cook Islands Airport Authority Mr Nikau Tangaroa Cook Islands Ports Authority Mr Okeseni Moananu Bank of the Cook Islands Mrs Jennifer Henry Te Aponga Uira O Tumu Te Varovaro Mrs Leslie Katoa To Tatou Vai Limited Mr Tereapii Timoti

## **Cook Islands Overseas Representatives**

Cook Islands High Commissioner - New Zealand Ms Kairangi Samuel Cook Islands Consul General - New Zealand Mr Keu Mataroa Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Norway Mr Hallbjorn Hareide Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Monaco Dr Franco Repetto Permanent Representative of the Cook Islands Government to the Captain Ian Finley

International Maritime Organisation (IMO)

Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Republic of Turkey Mr Ahmet Sefik Ongun Cook Islands Honorary Consul - Samoa Ms Luna Marsters-Paul Permanent Representative to the UNESCO Dr Nathalie Rossette-Cazel

Overseas Representatives - Resident in the Cook Islands

Ms Tui Dewes High Commissioner - New Zealand High Commission High Commissioner - Australia High Commission Ms Ruth Baird Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany in the Cook Mr Heinz Matysik

Honorary Consul of France in the Cook Islands Ms Patricia Barton Honorary Consul of Japan in the Cook Islands Mr John Webb

Honorary Consul of Spain in the Cook Islands Susana Conesa Aylagas alias Susanna Wigmore

**Senior Judicial Officers** 

Honourable Justice Patrick Keane (Chief Justice) Judge of the Cook Islands

Judge of the Cook Islands Honourable Justice Terence Arnold (President of Court of Appeal)

Justice of Peace of the Cook Islands JP Tangi Taoro (Senior JP)

## **Political Parties - Senior Officeholders**

**Cook Islands Party** 

President Mr Tiki Matapo Secretary General Mr Nooroa Roi Treasurer/Financial Controller Ms Tuaine Teaea

**Democratic Party** 

President Mrs Tina Browne Secretary General Mr Tevita Vakalalabure

Treasurer/Financial Controller Mr Piltz Napa

**One Cook Islands** 

President Mr George Turia